Welcome

Photos of Larryblakeley
http://www.royblakeley.name/larry_blakeley/larryblakeley_photos_jpeg.htm

(Contact Info: larry at larryblakeley dot com)

Important Note: You will need to click this icon to download the free needed to view most of the images on this Web site - just a couple of clicks and you're "good to go."

I manage this Web site and the following Web sites: Leslie (Blakeley) Adkins - my oldest daughter

Lori Ann Blakeley (June 20, 1985 - May 4, 2005) - my middle daughter

Evan Blakeley- my youngest child

Added the following to Web pages http://www.larryblakeley.com/Articles/internet_protocol_IP/internet_protocol_IP.htm and http://www.larryblakeley.com/products/domain_digital_library/personal_digital_libraries.htm

For futher information on the Domain Name Space go here http://www.larryblakeley.com/Articles/internet_protocol_IP/internet_protocol_IP.htm

For information about Web hosting packages go here. http://www.100best-web-hosting.com/index.html

For Domain Hosting Basics articles go here http://www.100best-web-hosting.com/domain-Registrars.html

Post Date: June 18, 2005 at 11:55 AM CDT; 1655 GMT

******************************************************************

Added the following to Web page http://www.larryblakeley.com/library_research_commercial/commercial_publishers_elibraries/open_access.htm

Scholarly Electronic Publishing Bibliography (SEPB) http://info.lib.uh.edu/sepb/sepb.html presents selected English-language articles, books, and other printed and electronic sources that are useful in understanding scholarly electronic publishing efforts on the Internet. Most sources have been published between 1990 and the present; however, a limited number of key sources published prior to 1990 are also included. Where possible, links are provided to sources that are freely available on the Internet.

Post Date: June 13, 2005 at 11:30 AM CDT; 1630 GMT

******************************************************************

Added the following to Web page http://www.larryblakeley.com/Articles/clusters_grids/clusters_grids.htm

The Globus Alliance http://www.globus.org/ is an international collaboration that conducts research and development to create fundamental Grid technologies. The Grid lets people share computing power, databases, and other on-line tools securely across corporate, institutional, and geographic boundaries without sacrificing local autonomy.

The Globus Alliance has produced a broad collection of papers on the Grid, distributed computing, applied computer science, and related topics.

Go here for documents. http://www.globus.org/alliance/publications/papers.php

The Global Grid Forum (GGF) http://www.ggf.org/index.php is the community of users, developers, and vendors leading the global standardization effort for grid computing. The GGF community consists of thousands of individuals in industry and research, representing over 400 organizations in more than 50 countries. Together we work for the pervasive adoption of grid computing worldwide because we believe grids will lead to new discoveries, new opportunities, and better business practices. http://www.ggf.org/ggf_abt_overview.htm

One of the primary purposes of the Global Grid Forum (GGF) is to publish documents. These documents provide information and specifications to developers and others involved with Grid computing. http://www.ggf.org/ggf_docs_process.htm

Go here for documents. http://www.ggf.org/ggf_docs_final.htm

Post Date: June 11, 2005 at 8:00 AM CDT; 1300 GMT

******************************************************************

Added the following to Web page http://www.larryblakeley.com/Articles/telecommunications_infrastructure/telecommunications_infrastructure.htm

Note: Please visit the Networks Web page here for some overlap. http://www.larryblakeley.com/Articles/networks/networks.htm

Post Date: June 7, 2005 at 11:30 AM CDT; 1630 GMT

******************************************************************

Added the following to Web page http://www.larryblakeley.com/networks/networks.htm

Note: Please visit the Telecommunications/Infrastructure Web page here for some overlap. http://www.larryblakeley.com/Articles/telecommunications_infrastructure/telecommunications_infrastructure.htm

Post Date: June 7, 2005 at 11:30 AM CDT; 1630 GMT

******************************************************************

Added the following to Web page http://www.larryblakeley.com/experts.htm

ANSI/NISO Z39.50, metadata, the organization of networked information, and networked information discovery and retrieval

William E. Moen http://www.larryblakeley.com/experts/william_moen/william_moen.htm

Post Date: June 7, 2005 at 10:05 AM CDT; 1505 GMT

******************************************************************

Added the following to Web page http://www.larryblakeley.com/experts.htm

Distributed Networks, Clusters, and Grids http://www.larryblakeley.com/experts/experts_distributed_networks_clusters_grids.htm

Ian Foster http://www.larryblakeley.com/experts/ian_foster/ian_foster.htm

Post Date: June 4, 2005 at 6:15 PM CDT; 2315 GMT

******************************************************************

Added the following to Web page http://www.larryblakeley.com/products/products_overview.htm

Enterprise Grade Mobile Workforce Software http://www.larryblakeley.com/products/mobile_software/mobile_software.htm

Enterprise Grade Mobile Workforce Hardware http://www.larryblakeley.com/products/mobile_hardware/mobile_hardware.htm

Post Date: June 3, 2005 at 10:40 AM CDT; 1540 GMT

******************************************************************

Added the following to Web page http://www.larryblakeley.com/products/domain_digital_library/personal_digital_libraries.htm

For Web hosting packages from Network Solutions go here http://www.networksolutions.com/

Post Date: June 3, 2005 at 10:40 AM CDT; 1540 GMT

******************************************************************

Added the following to Web page http://www.larryblakeley.com/products/products_overview.htm

Network Appliances http://www.larryblakeley.com/products/network_appliances/network_appliances.htm

Post Date: June 2, 2005 at 1:15 PM CDT; 1815 GMT