Welcome

Photos of Larryblakeley
http://www.royblakeley.name/larry_blakeley/larryblakeley_photos_jpeg.htm

(Contact Info: larry at larryblakeley dot com)

Important Note: You will need to click this icon to download the free needed to view most of the images on this Web site - just a couple of clicks and you're "good to go."

I manage this Web site and the following Web sites: Leslie (Blakeley) Adkins - my oldest daughter

Lori Ann Blakeley (June 20, 1985 - May 4, 2005) - my middle daughter

Evan Blakeley- my youngest child

Added the following to Web page http://www.larryblakeley.com/academic_research_search/academic_and_research_search.htm

CrossRef http://www.larryblakeley.com/academic_research_search/crossref_doi.htm - a wholly independent association of scholarly and professional publishers - large and small, commercial and non-profit, traditional and non-traditional - that cooperate to provide reference links into and out of their electronic content.

Post Date: February 21, 2005 at 7:00 AM CST; 1300 GMT

*****************************************************************

Added the following to Web page http://www.larryblakeley.com/index.htm

And, for folks that are intrigued by numbers - me, included, I will post 30-day totals here (starting with February 3, 2005) http://www.larryblakeley.com/zeus_web_server/web_traffic.htm

Post Date: February 7, 2005 at 7:10 AM CST; 1310 GMT

*****************************************************************

Added the following to Web page http://www.larryblakeley.com/academic_research_search/academic_research_search.htm

The Resource Discovery Network http://www.larryblakeley.com/academic_research_search/resource_discovery_network.htm - United Kingdom's free national gateway to Internet resources for the learning, teaching and research community.

Post Date: February 3, 2005 at 11:00 AM CST; 1700 GMT

*****************************************************************

Added the following to Web page http://www.larryblakeley.com/index_of_contents.htm

The DataWeb - network of online data libraries (eGov initiative for accessing data across multiple databases - federated search and retrieval). http://www.larryblakeley.com/academic_research_search/eGov/dataweb.htm

Post Date: January 18, 2005 at 10:40 AM CST; 1640 GMT

*****************************************************************

Added the following to Web page http://www.larryblakeley.com/index.htm

What type of activity am I generating from the information posted to these Web sites?

Well, from the period of time beginning August 21, 2004 and ending January 3, 2005 I kept records of the hits for 127 days of this 4-1/2 months and on a daily average this Web site http://www.larryblakeley.com and the companion Web site http://www.royblakeley.name have generated nearly 70,000 hits (or about 550 hits per day). You can view the graphic image of these records here if you would like. http://www.larryblakeley.com/zeus_web_server/

If you prorate this out to a yearly total then you arrive at a figure close too 200,000 hits per year.

That's not too shabby for a web server located on a shelf in the master bedroom closet of our apartment home in Dallas, Texas - don't you agree?

Post Date: January 5, 2005 at 1:40 PM CST; 1940 GMT