Welcome

Photos of Larryblakeley
http://www.royblakeley.name/larry_blakeley/larryblakeley_photos_jpeg.htm

(Contact Info: larry at larryblakeley dot com)

Important Note: You will need to click this icon to download the free needed to view most of the images on this Web site - just a couple of clicks and you're "good to go."

- "Network Coding for Large Scale Content Distribution", IEEE/INFOCOM 2005 http://www.ieee-infocom.org/2005/, Miami. March 2005. (Also as Microsoft Research Technical Report (MSR-TR-2004-80). Christos Gkantsidis http://www.cc.gatech.edu/people/home/gantsich/ and Pablo Rodriguez Rodriguez http://www.rodriguezrodriguez.com/, http://www.research.microsoft.com/~pablo/papers/nc_contentdist.pdf

Directory: http://www.larryblakeley.com/Articles/p2p/

Abstract: http://www.larryblakeley.com/Articles/p2p/christos_gkantsidis_pablo_rodriguez200503_abstract.htm

File Name: christos_gkantsidis_pablo_rodriguez200503.pdf

Post Date: March 18, 2005 at 11:55 AM CST; 1755 GMT

******************************************************************

- "Network Information Flow," Rudolf Ahlswede http://www.math.uni-bielefeld.de/ahlswede/homepage/, Ning Cai, Shuo-Yen Robert Li http://www.ie.cuhk.edu.hk/index.php?id=87, Senior Member, IEEE, and Raymond W. Yeung http://www.ie.cuhk.edu.hk/index.php?id=99, Senior Member, IEEE, IEEE Transactions on Information Theory, Volume 46, Number 4, July, 2000 Publisher Item Identifier S 0018-9448(00)05297-4

Directory: http://www.larryblakeley.com/Articles/p2p/

Abstract: http://www.larryblakeley.com/Articles/p2p/network_information_flow_ahlswede_etal200007_abstract.htm

File Name: network_information_flow_ahlswede_etal200007.pdf

(Note: This article is very technical in nature and is posted here because of its

*******************************************************************************************

 

ance to the research being conducted regarding network behavior - and, more specifically, network management of different codes. It is important to understand that P2P or distributed network systems need to become more efficient in order to save bandwidth and improve network management performance issues.)

Post Date: March 18, 2005 at 11:15 AM CST; 1715 GMT

******************************************************************

- "An Information-Theoretic View of Network Management," Tracey Ho (Member IEEE) http://web.mit.edu/trace/www/, Muriel Medard (Senior Member IEEE) http://www.mit.edu/~medard/medard.html, Ralf Koetter (Member, IEEE) http://www.comm.csl.uiuc.edu/~koetter/, IEEE Transactions on Information Theory, Volume 51, Number 4, April 2005 Digital Object Identifier (DOI) 10.1109/TIT.2005.844062 http://web.mit.edu/trace/www/management.pdf

Directory: http://www.larryblakeley.com/Articles/p2p/

Abstract: http://www.larryblakeley.com/Articles/p2p/tracey_ho_muriel_medard_ralf_koetter200504_abstract.htm

File Name: tracey_ho_muriel_medard_ralf_koetter200504.pdf

(Note: This article is very technical in nature and is posted here because of its

*******************************************************************************************

 

ance to the research being conducted regarding network behavior - and, more specifically, network management of different codes. It is important to understand that P2P or distributed network systems need to become more efficient in order to save bandwidth and improve network management performance issues.)

Post Date: March 18, 2005 at 10:30 AM CST; 1630 GMT

******************************************************************

- "Peer-to-Peer File Sharing: The impact of file sharing on service provider networks," Sandvine Incorporated http://www.sandvine.com, December, 2002 http://www.sandvine.com/general/getfile.asp?FILEID=1

Directory: http://www.larryblakeley.com/Articles/p2p/

Abstract: http://www.larryblakeley.com/Articles/p2p/P2P_Whitepaper_abstract.htm

File Name: P2P_Whitepaper.pdf

Post Date: March 8, 2005 at 8:15 PM CST; March 9, 2005 at 0215 GMT

******************************************************************

- "Meeting the Challenge of Today’s Evasive P2P Traffic," Service Provider Strategies for Managing P2P Filesharing, Sandvine Incorporated http://www.sandvine.com, September, 2004

Directory: http://www.larryblakeley.com/Articles/p2p/

Abstract: http://www.larryblakeley.com/Articles/p2p/Evasive_P2P_Traffic_abstract.htm

File Name: Evasive_P2P_Traffic.pdf

Post Date: March 8, 2005 at 3:40 PM CST; 2140 GMT

******************************************************************

- "Peer-to-Peer Computing and Business Networks: More Than Meets the Ear - Part 2 – How Are Businesses Using P2P?," CTOMentor http://www.ctomentor.com/p2p/index.html, a service of Stratvantage Consulting, LLC http://www.stratvantage.com/, December, 2001

Directory: http://www.larryblakeley.com/Articles/p2p/

File Name: CTOMentorP2Pwppart2.pdf

Post Date: March 8, 2005 at 3:35 PM CST; 2135 GMT

******************************************************************

"An introduction to peer-to-peer computing and general information about the P2P trend."

- "Peer-to-Peer Computing and Business Networks: More Than Meets the Ear - Part 1 – What is P2P?," CTOMentor http://www.ctomentor.com/p2p/index.html, a service of Stratvantage Consulting, LLC http://www.stratvantage.com/, December, 2001

Directory: http://www.larryblakeley.com/Articles/p2p/

File Name: CTOMentorP2Pwppart1.pdf

Post Date: March 8, 2005 at 11:00 AM CST; 1700 GMT

******************************************************************

- "'Sharing Nicely': On Shareable Goods and the Emergence of Sharing as a Modality of Economic Production," Yochai Benkler http://www.benkler.org/, Professor of Law, Yale Law School, First published in "The Yale Law Journal," Volume 114, Pages 273-358, October 22, 2004 http://www.yale.edu/yalelj/112/BenklerWEB.pdf

Directory: http://www.larryblakeley.com/Articles/p2p/

Abstract: http://www.larryblakeley.com/Articles/p2p/yochai_benkler20041022_abstract.htm

File Name: yochai_benkler20041022.pdf

Post Date: February 14, 2005 at 7:55 AM CST; 1355 GMT