Welcome

Photos of Larryblakeley
http://www.royblakeley.name/larry_blakeley/larryblakeley_photos_jpeg.htm

(Contact Info: larry at larryblakeley dot com)

Important Note: You will need to click this icon to download the free needed to view most of the images on this Web site - just a couple of clicks and you're "good to go."

I manage this Web site and the following Web sites: Leslie (Blakeley) Adkins - my oldest daughter

Lori Ann Blakeley (June 20, 1985 - May 4, 2005) - my middle daughter

Evan Blakeley- my youngest child

A University of Florida scientist has grown a living “brain” that can fly a simulated plane, giving scientists a novel way to observe how brain cells function as a network....

“We’re interested in studying how brains compute,” said Thomas DeMarse, the UF professor of biomedical engineering who designed the study. “If you think about your brain, and learning and the memory process, I can ask you questions about when you were 5 years old and you can retrieve information. That’s a tremendous capacity for memory. In fact, you perform fairly simple tasks that you would think a computer would easily be able to accomplish, but in fact it can’t.”

- "University of Florida Scientist: 'Brain' in a Dish Acts as Autopilot, Living Computer," Carolyn Gramling (her Source: Thomas DeMarse), University of Florida http://www.ufl.edu/, October 21, 2004.

Directory: http://www.larryblakeley.com/Articles/monthly_articles/

File Name: carolyn_gramling20041021

Post Date: October 24, 2004 at 10:35 AM CDT; 1535 GMT

"As We May Think"

http://www.cs.sfu.ca/CC/365/mark/material/notes/Chap1/VBushArticle/, Vannevar Bush, The Atlantic Monthly, July 1945

Posted August 16, 2004 at 12:30 PM CDT; 17:30 GMT

Re-Post Date: October 24, 2004 at 10:35 AM CDT; 1535 GMT